Performed at Western Christian College

The annual musical is a student production with J.C.Murray and Marge Roberts acting as staff advisors. The students produce, direct and stage it. To quote Marge, "While the musical is always entertaining, its main purpose was from the beginning and has continued to be, to give the students a vehicle through which they could put into practice the things they have been learning at Western." The musical is presented at the annual youth rally.

1974 Oliver - Paul Brazle
1975 Sound of Music - Philip Tromburg
1976 Mary Poppins - Philip Tromburg
1977 My Fair Lady - Lyonell Young
1978 Oklahoma - Jerry Straker
1979 The King and I - Pamela Mann
1980 Brigadoon - Nancy Knote
1981 Showboat - Eric Nyrose
1982 Fiddler on the Roof - Daryn Wenaas
1983 Sound of Music - Kevin Vance
1984 The Music Man - Walter McCutcheon
1985 The Gondoliers - Sheena Muirhead
1986 The Wizard of Oz - Sheena Muirhead
1987 Finian's Rainbow - Cheryl Geiger
1988 My Fair Lady - Melissa Hansen
1989 Oliver - Chandra Allen
1990 The Mikado - Larry Elford
1991 Brigadoon - Jamie Lobert
1992 Pirates of Penzance - Mike Parker
1993 Seven Brides for Seven Brothers - Malcolm McMillan
1994 H.M.S. Pinafore - Andrea Muirhead and Becky Andreas
1995 Oklahoma - Andrea Muirhead and Lean Sass

Published in The Old Paths Archive (

To Previous Section
To Table of Contents
To Next Section